Love Divine - Various Artists

This product is currently out of stock

The Hymns Of Charles Wesley

Release Date: April 19th 2011
Style: Pop / Contemporary / Worship
Label: Kingsway Music
Location: United Kingdom United States

Love Divine is a collection of songs written by Charles Wesley re-done with modern melodies by some of the top worship writers and singers at work today. Featuring Tim Hughes Leigh Nash Kim Walker-Smith and Chris Quilala (Jesus Culture) Brian Johnson and Jenn Johnson (Bethel) Brenton Brown and Chris McClarney; our leading writers have drunk deep from Wesley’s well and come up with some stunning covers.

Love Divine unites a distant age and contemporary society. This album has plenty of curb appeal but dive into the tracks themselves and the real power is clear. Love Divine may be rooted in a time before the industrial revolution but Wesley’s songs can be communicated with just as much passion and purpose as when they were first aired.

Track Listing:
1. I Know That My Redeemer Lives – Tim Hughes
2. Rejoice The Lord Is King – John Ellis
3. And Can It Be – Jason Roy
4. Jesus We Look To Thee – Kim Walker
5. Jesus Lover Of My Soul – Chris Eaton
6. Come Thou Long Expected Jesus – Brain Johnson
7. Praise The Lord Who Reigns Above – Leigh Nash
8. Jesus The Name High Over All – Chris Quilala
9. O For A Thousand Tongues To Sing – Chris McClarney
10. Love Divine – Jenn Johnson
11. Christ The Lord Is Risen Today – Aaron Keyes
12. Christ Whose Glory Fills The Skies – Mark Roach
13. Oh For A Heart To Praise My God – Brenton Brown

Find more products from Various Artists